Terrifying PIF!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Terrifying PIF!

I remember watching this film when my school went on a day trip to some barracks that had been converted into various emergency scenarios (so we could learn what to do, e.g. call 999 properly, put a fire out etc).

I think it was about a bunch of kids on a farm, called the Apaches or something? Each one met a gruesome death along the way - one drowned in some slurry, another was poisoned, one was squashed under some metal railings, and one crashed a tractor.

Does anyone else remember? Brrrr....gives me goosebumps just thinking about it!

Re: Terrifying PIF!

Sounds like a horror film, could we send the Teletubbies there by chance

Comment

LOL now that would be good!

Comment

Yep, sounds it to me too, I'm an artist and drew a comic strip for a corporate inhouse magazine, had a gun toting kid killing the Spice Girls, except or Mel C my fave, the second issue was to have him killing the Teletubbies.......

Comment

Well I remember it was called "Apaches" and I still can't find it anywhere to watch, either on the computer or DVD. Guess it just scared too many people, LOL!

Comment

seems scarey none the less, tried a search for it, or E-Bay?

Comment

I am pretty certain I remember this one but cant find it in National Archives.
              sigpic
              Mrs Oggy
              ~~~*~~~*~~~
              Count your friends amongst the stars....
              And your enemies on the fingers of one foot!

Comment

as someone who messed about on farms during the school hols I can wholeheartedly confirm they are scary places.... when I think back!!!!
                The eyes have it!
                sigpic

Comment

True Pedro.... being asked to lead Samson the huge Charolais bull to the heifers scared me silly until I saw the effect of blowing in his nostrils had on him... big softy really! But I guess we could do with some of these being repeated.
                  sigpic