No announcement yet.

Best Computer Game Of All Time And Why?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Computer Game Of All Time And Why?

C'mon then people what is your favourite classic of all time and for what reason??

Re: Best Computer Game Of All Time And Why?

even though i'm not that good at it, it's space invaders. the reason for that is because it reminds me of my childhood and how good things were back then.

Comment

From the classic era, it's probably Elite (Spectrum 128k and then PC version). Lost more days to that then any other game.
      In recent years, it has to be Microsoft Flight Simulator (FSX). I'm currently doing the Around The World in 80 Flights challenge - just left Gibraltar.

Comment

Link to the past for the snes as well as the amazing super metroid.

Oothers are dk64 for the n64 and ocarina of time.

The soundtracks for these games are just fantasatic as well as the story of the games.
        FOR THE HONOUR OF GRAYSKULL

Comment

Mario 3. There's just something magical about the game. (The SNES version lacks the charm of the original). The depth of the game is fantastic and no other Mario game can match it for sheer variety of power ups and suits. Mario World might look nicer but it was much emptier and boring than Mario 3.

Comment

Yep ...Space Invaders......was such a classic

Comment

I cant really choose one its far too tough to choose one game.

But most of them come from the snes.

Mario 3 had slight differences when it came out on the snes compared to how it looked on the nes.

Two others i just love are mario world and yoshi's island u could change into different things like a helicopter etc.

Mario world was amazing secret exits ghost houses cool music unusual pwer ups like the cape.
              Just a very unusual mario game.

But for me my top 2 probably are super metroid and zelda link to the past.

Just playing them gets me all goosebumpy.
              FOR THE HONOUR OF GRAYSKULL

Comment