My favourite toy gun

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My favourite toy gun

I cant remember the name and it could have been 68or 69 as opposed to 70's, but there was a pistol called something like Seckedin which you could fill with dried peas ! Pure pleasure and they sure stung ! Anyone go a better memory than me on the name....??

Re: My favourite toy gun

I'm no expert but from what I've learnt from my time here on DYR I'd say you mean Sekiden Gun

https://forums.doyouremember.co.uk/t...hlight=Sekiden
    Heather

Comment

It has to be Secret Sam. It was a gun inside a briefcase. On the side of the briefcase was a button. Press it and a bullet was fired out of a small hole on the side of the briefcase. Open the briefcase and the gun could be removed and also inside were parts to add a shoulder stock, barrel and periscope to the gun. As well as firing a plastic bullet, it would also fire a dart, inside which you could hide a message on a piece of paper. I would guess this would have been sold around 1970.

Comment

My brother had a Sekeden gun - he also had a Johnny Seven
        Time flies like the wind, fruit flies like bananas - go figure!

Comment

My favourite was my Airfix FN SLR rifle, it fired plastic bullets which loaded in the magazine and had a bayonet.

(not my photo)

Used to have many a great game of "War" over the common with that!

Comment

I had an SLR as well. I couldn't remember it was made by Airfix. Pretty sure I got it for my birthday from Woolworths.

I had a machine gun patterned on an M60 or maybe GPMG. It had a belt of simulated ammo and when you fired it, the belt would turn. It also had a bipod.

Comment

Originally posted by Mulletino View Post
              My favourite was my Airfix FN SLR rifle, it fired plastic bullets which loaded in the magazine and had a bayonet.

(not my photo)

Used to have many a great game of "War" over the common with that!