Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Late 80,s childrens programe. A ZICO ZAD - been bugging me for 25 years

Hi all.

I'm a newbie here and hope you can all work hard to to get to the bottom of a 25 year old question of mine !
    I have googled what I can but just can find a thing that's similar to the memory that I have.
    Here goes I'll tell you what I can remember and cross my fingers for a response (please don't laugh)

I remember a little boy from a well off family (set probably about 1800's) they were sailing somewhere on a ship and I think the ship sank and all inboard were thought to have died.
    The programme is then based around a little boy being found years later when he's about 10 but he speaks a different language (I think French).However the twist is that the boy has now got a new family and speaks a different language and knows nothing of his past.
    The boy is known by his new family as A ZICO ZAD (spoken in a French accent I think) the name was given to him because his old family called him A LIITLE LAD and this obviously was taken on by his new family but was lost in translation as his new family brought him up.

Well I'm sorry but that's all I have to offer from my end.

The show was screened I'm guessing after school time about 5 and was on about 1985 - 1990 but may be as late as 1995.

Good luck

Re: Late 80,s childrens programe. A ZICO ZAD - been bugging me for 25 years

Originally posted by Stef232 View Post
    Hi all.

I'm a newbie here and hope you can all work hard to to get to the bottom of a 25 year old question of mine !
    I have googled what I can but just can find a thing that's similar to the memory that I have.
    Here goes I'll tell you what I can remember and cross my fingers for a response (please don't laugh)

I remember a little boy from a well off family (set probably about 1800's) they were sailing somewhere on a ship and I think the ship sank and all inboard were thought to have died.