Boy Dominic

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boy Dominic

Hello, A newbie here asking for help for my daughters sake and she is knocking 40 now. In the 70s there was a childrens serial made by Yorkshire Television called Boy Dominic with a follow on series called Dominic as the lad had grown up. It was set in the 1800s and starred Richard Todd, and Brian Blessed and I have finally tracked down a paper back book of this serial My question is, is does anyone have or know where I can get hold of a video or DvD of this series or indeed any other format. My daughters mental state is in jeopardy as is mine as figment of the imagination springs to mind. I cannot believe that with the two actors mentioned there are not some copies of these programmes around. Please help Regards Maltin

Re: Boy Dominic

Boy Dominic, with 12 years old Murray Dale in the title role and also starring Richard Todd, Hildegarde Neil and Brian Blessed, was a Yorkshire Television production filmed in 1973 and first transmitted on the ITV network in thirteen weekly episodes between Sunday, March 24th and Sunday, June 16th, 1974. Unfortunately, it has so far never been released on either video or DVD. It should be, because it was a wonderfully made serial. A second series was aired in 1976 which dropped the "Boy" from the title and had a much older Dominic. I never watched the second series, so I can't comment on that...except to say it's not available on video or DVD either.