X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

Hello everyone,

The name is Paul, born March 1966.

I'm an electronics/telecommunications engineer, work has always been in the various and associated fields of general electronics, radio & telephone, computers, and so on.

I have a special interest in the historical development of these technologies, and on the non-technical side a definite love of old movies, music & TV shows (mostly older movies and music through to the 1960's, but extending to 1970's TV and some of the slightly later music - I just become much more selective as we get more up to date!).

A Londonder originally, I've lived in various parts of the country, currently in rural Norfolk.

Re: Hello

Hello and Welcome to the forum Paul
    Heather

Comment

hello paul nice to see you here and have a great time.
      FOR THE HONOUR OF GRAYSKULL

Comment

Hi Paul,
        Greg from Coventry here.
        I was born same year 1966. I lived through the micro revolution of the 70's and 80's.
        My first micro was a zx81 with rampack and then I upraded to a speccy issue 1 with 16K and elastomer keyboard.
        Happy memories of going round my mates house and spending hours entering lines of code from the latest issue of Spectrum user only to find out that it crashed because they had misprinted a line of code!
        Im sure you probably had similar experiences.

Comment

Hi welcome Paul

Comment

Thanks for the welcome everybody.

Originally posted by Shado66 View Post
            I lived through the micro revolution of the 70's and 80's. {.....} Im sure you probably had similar experiences.